TCA Awards Winners: Glee, Jane Lynch and more..


The list of winners from the 2010 Television Critics Assn. Awards is here …with the cast of Glee and Jane Lynch being honored in several categories.

“Glee” beat “Modern Family” as program of the year, but the latter show won best comedy. “Mad Men,” which won the best drama series for the last two years at the TCA Awards and the Emmys surprisingly lost to “Breaking Bad” and “Lost” this year.

Here’s the complete list of winners at the TCA Awards:

  • Program of the year: “Glee” (Fox)
  • Outstanding new program: “Glee” (Fox)
  • Individual achievement in comedy: Jane Lynch, “Glee” (Fox)
  • Outstanding achievement in comedy: “Modern Family” (ABC)
  • Outstanding achievement in drama: TIE – “Lost” (ABC) and “Breaking Bad” (AMC)
  • Individual achievement in drama: Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife” (CBS)
  • Outstanding achievement in news and information: “Life” (Discovery)
  • Outstanding achievement in youth programming: “Yo Gabba Gabba” (Nick Jr.)
  • Outstanding acheievement in movies, miniseries and specials: “The Pacific” (HBO)
  • Heritage Award: “MASH” (CBS)
  • Career achievement: James Garner

Photos by WENN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here