‘New Moon’ Soundtrack Elements Revealed



MTV News: The soundtrack album for the upcoming ‘Twilight’ film has gathered the music from bands such as Death Cab for Cutie, Thom Yorke, The Killers, Lykke Li, to name a few.

Muse, one of the bands included in the lineup, is reported to provide a remixed version of their song “I Belong to You,” from their album The Resistance, made exclusively for the “New Moon” soundtrack. Just hours after the announcement, ‘Twilight’ author Stephenie Meyer showed off the album’s track listing on her own website.

The ‘New Moon’ soundtrack consists of 15 songs coming from musicians who have just entered the vampire world. Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, who previously had a song in “Twilight” but wasn’t included in the soundtrack, now has a spot in the second album.

Death Cab for Cutie just released their ‘New Moon’ song “Meet Me on the Equinox” on MTV.com during the VMA weekend. The soundtrack album will be available in the stores on October 20 via Atlantic Records, a month before ‘New Moon’ hits the theaters this November.

Here’s the lineup for the ‘New Moon’ soundtrack album:

“Meet Me on the Equinox”- Death Cab for Cutie

“Friends”- Band of Skulls

“Hearing Damage” -Thom Yorke

“Possibility”- Lykke Li

“A White Demon Love Song” – The Killers

“Satellite Heart” -Anya Marina

“I Belong To You [New Moon])” -Muse

“Roslyn,” -Bon Iver with St. Vincent

“Done All Wrong”- Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

“Monsters” -Hurricane Bells

“The Violet Hour” -Sea Wolf

“Shooting the Moon” -OK Go

“Slow Life” -Grizzly Bear

“No Sound by the Wind” -Editors

“New Moon [The Meadow]” -Alexandre Desplat



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here